Farms and Farmers’ markets (update)

I haven’t posted any new recipes in a while, but I haven’t cooked anything new recently.  That’s also because I haven’t cooked in the last few weeks at all.  I know, it’s terrible.  But I’m really excited about being able to go to farms and pick my own tomatoes, peppers, apples, etc.  Hopefully, that will inspire me to create new dishes.

~~~~~~~~~

Witte’s Vegetable Farm is a great place for fresh vegetables.  I picked up some great summer squash, zucchini, garlic, and carrots.  Delicious!

Barthel Fruit Farm has absolutely the best apples around.  I love going to pick my own.  They also have chickens and a goat and the kids absolutely love it (well, the kids I see out there).

One response to “Farms and Farmers’ markets (update)

  1. I had to spend all day at a farmers market for my economic anthropology class. There is a truly bizarre and representative cross-section of humanity at farmers markets. Everyone from yuppies to gangbangers. And they all behave impeccably. It’s surreal.

Leave a Reply

