Roasted Chicken – Updated version

Roasted Chicken

Roasted Chicken


[I originally started this post in January. Just saw that it was still sitting unpublished and decided to publish it, just how I wrote it in January.]
It’s been a long time since I posted anything here. That’s not to say that I haven’t cooked. Just nothing “new”. But being stuck in a rut of sorts can be helpful in getting me out of that same rut. I’ve been craving a roasted chicken lately. It’s been a long time since I’ve made it, and I’ve been making it the same way for a while. So, I figured this would be a perfect opportunity to try something different. I finally decided to make my own spice rub. I’ve seen it enough on TV and decided to give it a shot.

I mixed cumin, salt, pepper, and coriander with some olive oil until I liked how it tasted. Then, I rubbed it on the chicken and placed the covered chicken into the oven.

Follow the original recipe here. The only thing I did differently is the spice rub.

The day I made this chicken, a friend was visiting and she seemed to enjoy it. πŸ™‚

2 responses to “Roasted Chicken – Updated version

  1. Just so you know, I LOVE your chicken!!!

Leave a Reply

