First Ever Giveaway

To celebrate the mention of this blog in a major publication, I’m celebrating in my true fashion: doing something for others.  So I’m giving away two gift-packs and other goodies from Red Gold.  I’ve used these tomatoes in my recipes and have found them quite good.

What do you need to do to win?  Send me your favorite easy/quick tomato recipe.  I will randomly pick one.  The giveaway ends on May 9, 2009 and I will pick a winner on May 10th.

Looking forward to seeing your favorite tomato recipes!

** Update.  You can’t win the tomatoes if you don’t submit (via comments) your favorite easy/quick tomato recipe.  C’mon people, I know you want the yummy goodies.

4 responses to “First Ever Giveaway

  1. We love those Red Gold Tomato people — so generous! 🙂

    We get pretty excited about homemade pasta at our house. And what better way to feature homemade pasta than with a fabulous sauce?

    This vodka sauce is made all the better with gorgonzola cheese. And great tomatoes don’t hurt either!

    Vodka Sauce with Gorgonzola Cream

    • I love tomatoes in any form and have been wanting to try out a Vodka sauce for a while. I’ll definitely give your recipe a try. Thanks!

  2. I submit eggplant and zucchini stacks. http://yulinkacooks.blogspot.com/2008/09/eggplant-and-zucchini-stacks.html. I use fresh tomatoes when in season, but canned work just as well for the sauce in the winter.

Leave a Reply

