Lemonade

Lemonade - YUM

Lemonade - YUM

I’ve never made lemonade from scratch before but the lemons at the store looked particularly good the other day, and I picked up a big bag of them. So today was the day I thought I’d give it a try. It was really easy, especially since I have an electric citrus juicer. The kitchen smelled particularly good after making this drink.  🙂  This turned out the be the simplest and most refreshing indulgence of the day.

Ingredients:
Lemons (I used about 9 or so)
Simple syrup (1 cup water + 1 cup sugar; boil.)
2 cups of water

Steps:
1. Make simple syrup and cool it.
2. Juice the lemons.
3. Add the cooled simple syrup and water to the lemon juice.
4. Mix. Chill. Serve.

2 responses to “Lemonade

  1. Lemonade… one of my favorite parts of summer. 🙂
    Doesn’t it just make you smile??

Leave a Reply

