Puff Pastry “fingers”

Puff Pastry "Fingers" with Jam

Puff Pastry "Fingers" with Jam

This recipe is even easier (I know it’s really hard to believe) than my other puff pastry desert. It’s equally delicious, but I think that my dad likes this better because the can control (read pile on) the amount of strawberry jam.  Here, I just placed a small bowl of softened jam so people can dip and eat as much as they’d like.

Ingredients:
1 box Puff pastry dough (I used one sheet)
Jam (which ever you like, as much as you like)

Steps:
1. Cut the puff pastry dough in half lenghth-wise and then in about inch intervals.
2. Bake until golden and puffy (about 400 degrees for about 12 minutes)
3. Dip the “fingers” into warmed jam. Or, split the “fingers” and fill them with jam (so the jam is sandwiched between the pieces of puff pastry).

Puff Pastry Dough

Puff Pastry Dough

Puff Pastry "Fingers"

Puff Pastry "Fingers"

3 responses to “Puff Pastry “fingers”

  1. Okay, something that easy? I love it!!! I obviously don’t use puff pastry enough.

  2. I made these with a cream cheese filling inside (half cream cheese, half whip cream mixed…with few drops of lemon) 🙂

Leave a Reply

