Oven “Fries” / Steak Fries / Baked Potatoes

In the last few years I have developed a real appreciation for the potato.  I never liked it when I was growing up, but I think it’s because it was mainly found in soups, all mushy and in various states of disintegration; or it was pan fried.  Turns out I don’t really like the greasy texture of the fried potato, all crunchy on the outside and mealy on the inside.

But I started experimenting with a few varieties and a few recipes.  Here is an easy, quick, and healthy alternative to fries.

Ingredients:
1 lb of Yukon Gold potatoes
1 bottle of your favorite steak seasoning (I use McCormick Montreal Steak Seasoning)
1 TB of olive oil
1 Gallon plastic bag

Steps:
1. Peal the potatoes.
2. Cut into wedges of roughly equal size, so they cook evenly.
3. Place potatoes into the plastic bag with the olive oil. Shake the potatoes to coat with the oil.
4. Place the oiled potatoes on a baking sheet and sprinkle with the steak seasoning to taste.
5. Place into a preheated oven at 400 degrees for about 30 minutes or until they’re done.

Golden delisiousness

Golden delisiousness

Leave a comment